An online resource based on the award-winning nature guide

Reminder – 2016 Naturally Curious Calendar Orders Must Be Placed by October 31

calendar 2016 for blog post- 267In order to assure the delivery of your calendars by Christmas I am taking orders only until the end of this month (October). The monthly photographs (one per month) of these 11″ x 8″ wall-hanging calendars (11″ x 16″ when hanging) are the following: January-bobcat; February-snow buntings; March-red fox kit; April–beaver; May-fringed polygala; June–barred owl chicks; July-common loons; August-male ruby-throated hummingbird; September-black swallowtail caterpillar; October-bull moose; November-black bear; December-bald eagle. The calendar, made out of thick card stock, sells for $30.00, which includes postage.

To place an order, send me your name and mailing address, as well as email address, and the number of calendars you would like. Include a check made out to Mary Holland to confirm your order. I will let you know that I received it and that you are on my list of recipients. My mailing address is 134 Densmore Hill Road, Windsor, VT 05089. Thank you so much.

16 responses

  1. Suzanne Weinberg

    Mary, do the photos still have the “frame” around them and the colored “blank” space around the frame – like last year’s?

    October 16, 2015 at 11:38 am

    • Yes, exactly, Suzanne. (Different photographs and colors.)

      October 16, 2015 at 2:13 pm

  2. Peggy Timmerman

    Hi Mary, I would like two copies of your calendar.Please mail to :Peggy Timmerman32834 County Hwy TBLone Rock, WI 53556email:burrhollow@yahoo.com (John O’Brien, an old friend, turned me onto your blog.) I am putting a check in the mail today. Thank you! Peggy

    October 16, 2015 at 11:47 am

    • Will do, Peggy. Is your address County Hwy TB, Lone Rock, WI or County Hwy TBLone Rock, WI?

      October 16, 2015 at 2:18 pm

  3. I’m sure I’ll love the photos, but need to know if the dates are in good sized white boxes ( like 1″ x 1″) so I can write in them. Thanks.

    October 16, 2015 at 7:07 pm

    • Hi Laurie,
      The box size for each date is 1 1/4″ x 1 1/4″.

      October 16, 2015 at 7:46 pm

  4. Hi Mary,
    What would your zip code be?

    October 16, 2015 at 9:32 pm

  5. Jennie Freeman

    Hi Mary, My name is Jennie Freeman. I would like to order two calendars. Will stick a check in the mail today. I am at PO Box 67, Peru, VT 05152. Will include all of that with the check, too. Thanks! Jennie

    October 17, 2015 at 7:18 am

    • I’ve got you down for two, Jennie! Many thanks.

      October 17, 2015 at 12:47 pm

  6. Mary Offutt

    Does each page have a description as for your emails?

    October 17, 2015 at 8:21 am

    • Hi Mary,
      No, there is no text, just one large photograph per month, with 1 1/4″ empty squares for each day.

      October 17, 2015 at 12:48 pm

  7. Thank you for your blogs. I teach grades 7 & 8 science in Richmond, Vermont. Each day, I put a “What’s cool in the natural world . . .” on my morning board. I use your blog posts. My students are energized by the message, and it promotes a conversation about how awesome it is living in Vermont!

    Sandra Fary

    October 17, 2015 at 7:28 pm

    • I can’t tell you how rewarding it is to know that you are instilling an awareness of the natural world in your students with my work! Thanks to you, they will hopefully value this earth in a very special way. Many thanks for letting me know about your practice, and for introducing my work to your children. Mary

      October 18, 2015 at 8:27 am

  8. Susan Burnett-Halling

    Hi Mary, I am no longer able to see the pictures in Naturally Curious; ever since I sent money for the calendar… Susan

    November 10, 2015 at 8:28 am

    • So sorry, Susan. I don’t believe the two things are connected, as WordPress controls the posts, and the calendar is through me. (I’m about to put your calendar in the mail today, by the way.) I would try unsubscribing from Naturally Curious on WordPress, and then signing up again. I wish I had some control over it, but I have difficulty even communicating with WordPress.

      November 10, 2015 at 8:40 am

Leave a Reply

