An online resource based on the award-winning nature guide

Giving Thanks For Naturally Curious Readers

11-26-15 Otis Sumner Brown IMG_5841 I would like to devote this Thanksgiving post to expressing my heartfelt appreciation to all of my readers – those who take the time out of very busy days to read my posts, those who participate in Mystery Photo challenges, those who share my blog with others, those who use it to foster a love of the natural world with youngsters, and those who have chosen to support my blog through a donation. You have all been so generous, and your generosity has allowed me to focus on the work I am so passionate about. Thank you for valuing and supporting this blog – hopefully in some small way it contributes to fostering an awareness of and concern for all things natural, especially in younger generations. (Photo: Otis Sumner Brown, member of our youngest generation and avid reader of the “Naturally Curious” blog)

24 responses

  1. Candace Maher

    and we are grateful for you@! have a great thanksgiving. love the photo >

    November 26, 2015 at 2:28 pm

  2. Pat Nelson

    I know what you must be having for Thanksgiving — a cutie pie!

    November 26, 2015 at 2:43 pm

  3. Sylvie Desautels

    And what species might this be??? Curcubit homo smiley?

    November 26, 2015 at 3:18 pm

    • Deb Hawthorn

      Oh, perfect Sylvie! Such a cute photo, Mary, and so aligned with the spirit of your blog. I feel blessed to have access to your observations and insights — not to mention your splendid photography. Your work is a gift to all of us!

      November 27, 2015 at 10:34 am

  4. Brenda

    Many thanks to YOU, dear Mary!!

    November 26, 2015 at 3:42 pm

  5. cannjen

    I love your daily emails, thank you. What a cutie in the pumpkin (:

    November 26, 2015 at 4:39 pm

  6. Ruth Ward

    Must have been a big pumpkin. would never have thought of cutting up to fit a baby. Great!

    November 26, 2015 at 5:03 pm

  7. Doria

    Such a cute little guy! Thank you for brightening our days!

    November 26, 2015 at 5:12 pm

  8. Michael Gelsanliter

    I love the picture!

    Happy Thanksgiving and thanks for the wonderful blog!

    Michael

    November 26, 2015 at 6:44 pm

  9. Chris

    Thank you, Mary! I love the blog and your gorgeous photos. Happy Thanksgiving!

    November 26, 2015 at 7:02 pm

  10. Shirley Weinberg

    I’d like to know how they get him IN THERE !

    November 26, 2015 at 7:37 pm

  11. Sue Feustel

    Looks like another generation of Brown Creepers!
    Happy Thanksgiving Mary!

    November 26, 2015 at 7:39 pm

  12. Jan Gendreau

    Can’t get any cuter than that, Mary! Wasn’t he a bumble bee last yr?!!

    On my list of things I’m thankful for is you! What incredible photos and info you send us daily. You are my walk in the woods when I can’t get there. And you see far more than I would ever see!

    Many many thanks

    Jan

    _____

    From: Naturally Curious with Mary Holland [mailto:comment-reply@wordpress.com] Sent: Thursday, November 26, 2015 2:20 PM To: jangendreau@gmail.com Subject: [New post] Giving Thanks For Naturally Curious Readers

    Mary Holland posted: ” I would like to devote this Thanksgiving post to expressing my heartfelt appreciation to all of my readers – those who take the time out of very busy days to read my posts, those who participate in Mystery Photo challenges, those who share my blog with o”

    November 26, 2015 at 8:03 pm

  13. Midge Eliassen

    Absolutely terrific grand baby pumpkin photo! What a cutie — and such a clever idea.
    And so many thanks to you for the pleasure of your photos and how much I learn each day! (and yes, share often with my grandchildren!)

    November 26, 2015 at 9:46 pm

  14. Sandra Holland

    Otis is the cutest pumpkin I have ever seen!
    And he has the best most knowledgeable
    And magical grandmother in the whole wide world. Otis’ cousins are all devoted to you
    Mary and have become devoted naturalists
    Because if you!

    We all are blessed to have you in our lives and thank you every day for sharing ! Xox

    November 26, 2015 at 10:20 pm

  15. Hope your Thanksgiving was a good one, Mary. Love the photo of Otis!

    November 26, 2015 at 10:40 pm

  16. Allan Berggren

    I suppose this little turtle, too, will grow into his shell.

    November 27, 2015 at 12:40 am

  17. Tami

    Thank you, Mary! I frequently run across something in the woods and then a day or so later, it will crop up in your blog. We are avid readers of Naturally Curious at the state park I work at in Maine, and refer to your book constantly.

    November 27, 2015 at 2:36 am

  18. Thank you, Mary, from all the Burnett Family who depend on your each morning for a breath of fresh New England air!

    November 27, 2015 at 7:29 am

  19. As a guide who takes people out on nature walks I just want to take a moment to thank you for all the wonderful information you share on this blog. I readily share things I learn here with my groups and i know they share what they learn from me with others. It’s this sharing of nature that will make a difference in our world.

    November 27, 2015 at 8:06 am

  20. Dianne Rochford

    This is about the most precious photo I’ve seen…….very creative…..beautiful ,happy child……

    Mary, I am thankful for you…….. for your knowledge and deep love of the Natural World…..

    :-), Dianne >

    November 27, 2015 at 11:00 am

  21. susan tucker

    Thank you mary for bringing the beauty of the natural world into our life.

    November 27, 2015 at 7:25 pm

  22. Major Tomás

    Ah, Sweet Mary. This photo is too precious for words. I’ve shown it to everyone in my Mexico family and they all adore it. He definitely has those Holland genes and I know you must be amazingly proud to be his g-mother. Much love to you now and forever!

    Major Tomás

    December 1, 2015 at 10:17 pm

Leave a Reply

