An online resource based on the award-winning nature guide

Released: NATURALLY CURIOUS DAY BY DAY

Cvr_NaturallyCurious_D2newtrimI’m delighted to announce that my latest book, Naturally Curious Day by Day, has just been released. Like Naturally Curious, it takes a look at species and events that are likely to be seen/occur throughout the year in the Northeast. However, my new book presents new photos and text in a day-by-day format, as opposed to month by month. Each day of the year has anywhere from 2 – 4 entries/photos on subjects as varied as slime mold, sapsuckers and salamanders. Readers of my blog will be familiar with some of the material, as the book contains edited/expanded versions of many of the past six and a half years of posts. The book also includes new entries, short essays and sidebars. A concerted effort was made not to duplicate information found in Naturally Curious.

Naturally Curious Day by Day can be purchased in bookstores and online. If your local bookstore doesn’t have it, they will be able to order it from Globe Pequot’s distributor. I’m hoping it will help those stumped by what to give someone for Christmas! 456 pages, 1,300+ photos. Thank you!

 

19 responses

  1. Rebecca Weil

    Hooray and congratulations!!! I will be ordering up some books. Thank you for all your great work!! Rebecca

    October 21, 2016 at 7:08 am

  2. Chris

    Congratulations! What an accomplishment. I, too, will be ordering some books. Can’t wait!

    October 21, 2016 at 7:14 am

  3. Sandy DeRosa

    Sounds fantastic. As a nature enthusiast and science teacher, this book will be invaluable and a pure delight!

    October 21, 2016 at 7:18 am

  4. nangalland

    Congratulations!! You are amazing! Can’t wait to get it – and see you soon! love – nan

    >

    October 21, 2016 at 7:30 am

  5. Marie Hanson

    Thank you Mary for sharing and inspiring me to welcome each day with a new sighting of nature wonders.

    On 10/21/16, Naturally Curious with Mary Holland

    October 21, 2016 at 8:05 am

  6. Martha Cook

    It must be the new book’s publisher really, really liked Rebecca Didier’s winning cover design on the original book!

    October 21, 2016 at 8:19 am

    • Not only the cover! How I miss Becca!

      October 21, 2016 at 8:32 am

  7. Wonderful! Congratulations! I’m amazed by the breadth and depth of your knowledge and expertise.

    October 21, 2016 at 8:53 am

  8. Barbara

    Thank you! Just purchased multiple copies of your new book for Christmas gifts.

    October 21, 2016 at 9:00 am

  9. donna

    Sounds wonderful. I’ll be sure to purchase a copy for someone who will use it as a reference in my own writings – ME. I put together photo journals of our adventures and have a hard time keeping the page amount down. Our Galapagos trip was 104 pages and now our trip to North Dakota is running almost 50 and I’m less than 1/2 way through. I’m impressed with how few pages you fit into a year. Good Luck with the sells.

    October 21, 2016 at 9:19 am

  10. Kelly

    This is so exciting! I can’t wait to get my copy!

    October 21, 2016 at 9:47 am

  11. Gardening-Guy's Blog

    Congratulations, Mary! Wow, this sounds like another must-have book. I did 2 books with Globe Pequot. Good people. I hope it makes you fabulously rich!!! (Hah!) Let’s get together for lunch this fall?

    Hugs, Henry

    >

    October 21, 2016 at 10:16 am

  12. I’ve already got mine, and I love it–it’s like a day-by-day meditation on nature. Thanks so much for making these amazing books!

    October 21, 2016 at 10:59 am

  13. Cordelia Merritt

    Great News!! You may well have solved an Xmas present problem or two. Cordie

    October 21, 2016 at 11:33 am

  14. Monumental!!

    October 21, 2016 at 5:06 pm

  15. Frances

    Dear Mary,
    I would like to purchase some of these books for Christmas gifts. Do you have a book signing?
    Regards, Frances

    October 21, 2016 at 7:35 pm

    • Hi Frances,
      I don’t know where you live, but yes, I have a book signing at the Norwich Bookstore in Norwich, VT next Saturday, 10/29 from 10 a.m. until noon, and I have one at the Montshire Museum on November 18th. Am in the middle of scheduling one at Mass. Audubon’s gift shop in Lincoln, MA. Hope to see you at one of them!

      October 22, 2016 at 10:03 am

  16. Brian Noyes

    Mary, any chance I can order three copies signed by you?

    A faithful reader and contributor,

    Brian Noyes

    October 24, 2016 at 5:47 pm

    • Hi Brian,
      Yes, you can order from me, but I’m afraid I’ll have to charge postage (in addition to $29.95 & $1.80 tax per copy). If you email me at mholland@vermontel.net and send me your address and to whom you would like me to sign them, and mail a check made out to me to: 134 Densmore Hill Road, Windsor, VT 05089, I’d be happy to mail you three signed copies!

      October 24, 2016 at 6:31 pm

Leave a Reply

