An online resource based on the award-winning nature guide

Budding Naturalist Library

blog-post-photo-animalmouthsI thought I would mention that my children’s (4 – 8 years) series on animal adaptations currently has three books (ANIMAL MOUTHS, ANIMAL EYES, ANIMAL LEGS) available, in paperback and hard cover. ANIMAL TAILS, EARS and NOSES are in the works. Might be a good way to start a budding naturalist’s library this holiday season! (Available on my blog, from publishers, or local bookstores and online.) Happy to sign any copies if you can come to me! (Please excuse self-promotion!)

9 responses

  1. Jodie

    What are the titles of your children’s books?

    FYI – enjoy your blog!

    December 2, 2016 at 12:25 pm

  2. My little niece is only 15 months, but I’m already looking forward to giving these to her.

    December 2, 2016 at 12:32 pm

  3. Hi Mary! No poetry today; just inquiring if there are any calendars left to order. Thanks.

    December 2, 2016 at 12:44 pm

  4. Pat

    It’s your right to share your writing, and the privilege of all who read to pass on your insights. Thank you, Mary, for opening eyes and warming hearts wth your wonderful work!

    December 3, 2016 at 10:34 am

  5. Irma Graf

    Self promote all you want, Mary Holland! Your stuff is good stuff and deserving of publicity!

    December 3, 2016 at 12:43 pm

  6. Bob

    While feeding the birds and of course attracting chippies, I noticed one was coming out every time he heard me. He and I became great friends and he would jumped in my hand. I scratched his little head, ran his tail through my fingers. This lasted for three summers. The interesting part of this story:he took exactly 20 sunflower seeds, jumped out of my hand to
    store them, come back for twenty more and on and on until satisfied. He did not show up for summer four.

    December 4, 2016 at 2:15 pm

    • What a wonderful story and experience! Three years is a long life I think for a chipmunk. You probably prolonged it considerably with your kindness!

      December 4, 2016 at 3:33 pm

  7. Phil & Ellie Daley

    I would like to order your series on animal adaptations (3 books). How do I do it?

    Ellie

    December 6, 2016 at 6:17 pm

    • Hi Ellie,
      I’m not sure where you live. If you’re in central Vermont, you could come to my house and I’d sign them for you. If you’re not nearby, you can get them from the publisher by clicking on the pictures of the covers to the right on my blog. You can also ask your local independent bookstore and they can order them, or you can find them online on Amazon, etc. Thank you for your interest in them! Mary

      December 6, 2016 at 9:43 pm

Leave a Reply

